OPINION: Wrong Again! Like A Blue State Tallying Votes, Biden Screws Up Presidential Count

With the 2020 Presidential election still undecided, Democrat nominee Joe Biden left his basement to make a statement on Thursday. During his brief remarks, the former vice president said:

“Only three presidential campaigns in the past have defeated an incumbent president. When it’s finished, God willing, we’ll be the fourth.’

But, like so many times during the campaign, Biden is wrong. TEN incumbent presidents have lost in the general election. NOT three. Sounds like Biden counts presidents the same way blue states count Trump votes.

The presidents who won their party’s nomination but then lost their bid for reelection are:

  • John Adams
  • John Quincy Adams
  • Martin Van Buren
  • Grover Cleveland
  • Benjamin Harrison
  • William Taft
  • Herbert Hoover
  • Gerald Ford
  • Jimmy Carter
  • George H.W. Bush

So, it’s ten, big guy, not three.

Joe Biden is still getting everything wrong. There is no winner in the 2020 presidential race yet. President Trump insists via Twitter “WE WILL WIN’. Meantime, Biden continues to give us reasons to hope we don’t see another president added to this dubious list anytime soon.

Follow Kevin Scholla on Twitter @kevinscholla


  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon! xrumer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here